Catholic Media Association Announces Opening of 2023 Book Awards Program

CHICAGO, Illinois (Nov. 14, 2022) — The Catholic Media Association announced today the submission period for the 2023 CMA Book Awards is officially open. Information about the awards program is available at:

The CMA Book Awards honor outstanding work of publishers, authors, and book editors who serve Catholic readers.

Publishers may submit any works published by their company, authors may submit works of which they are the primary author or co-author, and editors may submit their compilations or reference books.

Award winners are announced at the Catholic Media Conference, taking place June 6-9, 2023, in Baltimore, and promoted on the CMA website and social media throughout the year.

Key Dates

  • Open Submission Period: November 14, 2022 - January 31, 2023 
  • Extension Period: February 1-7, 2023 at 11:59 am CT
  • Hard Copy Materials Due: February 7, 2023
  • Payment Deadline: February 10, 2023


About the Catholic Media Association

The Catholic Media Association is committed to our mission of helping share the Good News through Catholic media. We provide professional development, networking opportunities, inspiration, awards and recognition, and support for the ongoing faith formation of Catholic media professionals.

For more information about the CMA Book Awards, visit For questions, email