CMA Book Awards

The Catholic Media Association recognizes and rewards outstanding works that resonate with Catholic values, promote faith, and inspire reflection and understanding. The awards spotlight various genres, from theology and spirituality to historical accounts, children’s literature, and more, appreciating the diversity and richness within Catholic writing.

Beyond acknowledgment, the award winners enjoy heightened visibility, amplified by features on various platforms including our website and social media channels.

This year, we are excited to introduce several new categories, including lifestyle and coffee table books, among others.

Winners will be revealed at the Catholic Media Conference, scheduled for June 18-21, 2024, in Atlanta. Celebrate your success as we highlight winning entries on the CMA website and various social media platforms.

Join us in acknowledging the profound impact of literature in enriching faith. Submit your work and be part of this significant and cherished tradition.

Thank you for entering the CMA Book Awards program. The 2024 program is now closed and results will be announced June 21, 2024, at the Catholic Media Conference.

View the 2024 CMA Book Awards Packet

Need Book Awards Labels?

Key Dates
  • Open Submission Period: Nov. 1, 2023 - Jan. 31, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. CT 
  • Extension Period: Feb. 1-7, 2024 at 11:59 a.m. CT
  • Hard Copy Materials Due: Feb. 7, 2024
    • Please note our new address: Catholic Media Association, 10 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 875, Chicago, IL  60606
  • Payment Deadline: Feb. 9, 2024

Entry Fees
  • CMA Members: $38 per entry during Open Submission Period, $48 during Extension Period
  • Non-Members: $79 per entry during Open Submission Period, $89 during Extension Period

Category Listing

Download the CMA Book Awards packet, which specifies eligibility requirements, submission instructions, and a full category list.

Program FAQs




Book judges include editors, authors, academics, and professionals familiar with Catholic publishing.