The success of the CMA arises from the participation of its members in the association — supporting, encouraging and sharing with their colleagues and peers. The association appreciates the time and talent that members provide to support the various aspects of insuring the future of the organization.

Awards Committee

Chair: Ana Rodriguez-Soto

  • Sharmane Adams
  • Silvio Cuellar
  • Jean Gonzalez
  • Dave Hrbacek
  • Jaclyn Lippelmann
  • Sam Lucero
  • Berta Mexidor
  • Chaz Muth
  • Mary Solberg
  • Anna Weaver
Bylaws Committee

Chair: Michael La Civita

  • Karen Franz
  • Matthew Schiller
Catholic Media Conference National Planning Committee

Chair: Amy Kawula

  • Local Chair: Christopher Gunty
  • Editorial: Christopher Gunty, James Ramos, Rebecca Torrellas and Zoey Maraist
  • Communications: Penny Wiegert & Adam Minihan
  • Business and Marketing: Chris Pham & Matt Schiller
  • Digital Media Representatives: Chaz Muth & Allen Kinzly
Communications Committee

Chair: Michael Stechschulte

  • Barb Arland-Frye
  • Sharon Boehlefeld
  • Amy Kawula
  • Donna Mleziva
  • Brenda Nettles-Riojas
  • James Ramos
  • Maria Alejandra Rivas
  • Dianne Towalski
  • Gerald Wutkowski
Education Committee

Chair: Gretchen Crowe

  • Jennifer Brinker
  • Taylor Henry
  • Mary McCarthy Hines
  • Paul Snatchko
Finance and Audit Committee

Chair: Joe Sinasac, Treasurer

  • Karen Franz
  • Christopher Gunty
  • Mark Lombard
Membership Committee

Chair: John Feister

  • Matt Gambino
  • Malea Hargett
  • Nicole Namura
  • Colleen Rabine
  • Rafael Roncal
  • Julie Stark
  • Joe Towalski
  • Maria Wiering
Nominating Committee

Chair: JD Long-Garcia

  • Julie Asher
  • Patricia Guilfoyle
  • Ana Rodriguez-Soto
  • Joe Towalski
Strategic Planning Committee

Chair: Matt Schiller

  • Michael La Civita
  • Janelle Gergen
  • Amy Kawula