Individual Honors

St. Francis de Sales Award

The St. Francis de Sales Award is the highest award the Catholic Media Association presents to an individual for "outstanding contributions to Catholic journalism." Members of the Catholic Media Association are encouraged to nominate someone who, in the preceding year or throughout their career, has performed with excellence and contributed to raising the professional standards of Catholic journalism.

Learn More

St. Francis de Sales Award Nomination Form (must be logged in)

Cardinal John Foley Award

The Cardinal John P. Foley Award goes to an individual who, in the preceding year, demonstrated excellence and innovation in Catholic storytelling. Nominees must be a Catholic Media Association member or a contributor to or employee of a CMA member organization. The nominee's work(s) may have been presented on various media platforms, including, but not limited to, video, podcasts, photo spreads, blogs, or a multimedia melding of platforms.

Learn More

Cardinal John Foley Award Nomination Form (must be logged in)

Father John Catoir Social Media Evangelization Award

The Father John Catoir Social Media Evangelization Award recognizes the positive impact of a social media campaign to make Jesus known and loved.

Learn More

Father John Catoir Award Nomination Form (must be logged in)

Bishop John England Award

The recipient of the Bishop John England Award should clearly have acted in their role as publisher of a CMA member publication and clearly have acted in defense of the publication or used their publications, in accordance with its mission, to defend the First Amendment rights of the publisher, the institution owning the publication, and/or the Catholic Church as a whole.

Learn More