Gabriel Awards

The Gabriel Awards recognize the best of the best in film, broadcasting, and cross-platform media. The award honors works that support themes of dignity, compassion, community, and justice. The efforts of these talented individuals inspire us to act with greater respect and concern for others.

The program accepts entries in Film, Radio, and Television in English & Spanish Language categories for work completed during the previous calendar year.

The CMA encourages all participants in this program to attend the educational sessions at the Catholic Media Conference to hear expert speakers discuss the changing media and communications landscape. Join colleagues at the Gabriel Awards Ceremony to see excerpts from the winning entries and applaud the recipients as they receive their coveted Gabriel Statuette.

2023 Program

Key Dates

  • Open Submission Period: November 14, 2022 - January 31, 2023
  • Extension Period: February 1 - 7, 2023 at 11:59 am CT
  • Payment Deadline: February 10, 2023

Category Listing

The Gabriel Awards packet specifies eligibility requirements, prices, submission instructions, and a full category list: